Latest Update: Sunday, December 09, 2018 @ 10:06:11 PM
2nd International Seferihisar Cittaslow Cartoon Competition
Content Code: 1001439 Visits: 161 Published On: 01,Jul 2018 @ 11:24
Deadline : August 10, 2018

تبریز تونز

2nd International Seferihisar Cittaslow Cartoon Competition

Subject: Are you among those we couldn’t globalize?

1- The competition is open to all cartoonists.

The cartoons submitted to the competition may have been published before, however they shouldn’t have been awarded in another competition.

3- The drawing style is free. Every cartoonist can join the competition by maximum 5 works. Original cartoons could be posted or digital versions can be sent by e-mail in .jpg format of 300 dpi suitable for printing. We are not responsible for works in different file formats or corrupted files.

4- The original cartoons shall not exceed 30X40 cm dimensions.

5- The applicants shall write down their name, surname, address, country and phone number at the back of the original cartoons. A short CV shall also be attached in the same envelope/e-mail the cartoons posted.

6-The cartoons shall be delivered to the following address before August 10, 2018.

Postal address: Çolak İbrahim Bey Mahallesi 19 Mayıs Caddesi No:10 Seferihisar Çocuk Belediyesi Seferihisar – Izmir – Turkey



The results will be announced on August 14, 2018.

The original cartoons delivered to the committee will not be returned to the applicants. The awarded and non-awarded cartoons could be published and used on cultural occasions by the Municipality. The applicants hereby accept these conditions. The cartoons will be preserved in Seferihisar Anı Evi (House with Cartoons).

The selected works by the jury will be displayed and published in the album.

The award ceremony will be made on September 22, 2018. The awarded and selected cartoons will be displayed in an exhibition in Seferihisar Anı Evi (House with Cartoon) starting at the same day of the award ceremony.

The 1st, 2nd, 3rd prize owners will be granted travel, accommodation and board expenses.


Tunç Soyer Cittaslow Turkey Coordinator

Menekşe Çam

Ayten Köse

Kamil Masaracı

İzel Rozental

Selin Ada

Eray Özbek


First Prize: One week accommodation in Euphoria Aegean Resort&Spa (2 people) + Plaquette

Second Prize: One week accommodation in Club Resort Atlantis Otel (2 people) + Plaquette

Third Prize: One week accommodation in Teos Ormancı Holiday Resort (2 people) + Plaquette

SPECIAL PRIZES: Special awards may be granted by various organisations.

NOTE: The jury will evaluate the submitted works on August 11, 2018.

Source: Seferihisar Municipality.

Latest News

All rights reserved by «TabrizToons» and republish of the contents above are only permitted with a link to us included.
Powered by Boof Design © Tel: +98.9144110559